Shadow and Bone

The Shadow Fold, a swathe of impenetrable darkness, crawling with monsters that feast on human flesh, is slowly destroying the once-great nation of Ravka.

Alina, a pale, lonely orphan, discovers a unique power that thrusts her into the lavish world of the kingdom's magical elite - the Grisha. Could she be the key to unravelling the dark fabric of the Shadow Fold and setting Ravka free?

The Darkling, a creature of seductive charm and terrifying power, leader of the Grisha. If Alina is to fulfil her destiny, she must discover how to unlock her gift and face up to her dangerous attraction to him.

But what of Mal, Alina's childhood best friend? As Alina contemplates her dazzling new future, why can't she ever quite forget him?

Glorious. Epic. Irresistible. Romance. Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Laini Taylor.

Genres:
Reviews:Pepi Valderrama on dePepi wrote:

So, after ACOWAR I started reading Shadow and Bone [The Book Depository]. It's a tale of Grisha darkness and light that will enchant you. Although I find the Grisha trilogy way lighter than Six of Crows, Leigh Bardugo has done it again. Bardugo's Grisha tales have swept me into a tale of power, darkness, love, and deceit! Continue reading.


About pepi

A Geek Girl interested in Geek Anthropology, comic books, books, Superheroes and discovering all about pop culture.

View all posts by pepi →